Signs of Spring!

S aw four robins hopping in the park
I n the pond turtles are un-hibernating
G reen is slowly reemerging in the landscape
N ew buds are appearing everywhere
S prouts are popping up in the garden

O nce again the days grow longer
F inally nature sheds its winter coat

S pring is the season of rebirth
P lants and animals reproduce
R ain nourishes new growth
I n the park children reappear
N ature’s gift to us is spring
G ives us hope

Published by

barbara suter

I'm a retired teacher who enjoys writing and sharing in this; unique blogging community.

8 thoughts on “Signs of Spring!”

  1. I always love seeing the Robins at the beginning of spring because then I know She will be arriving soon. How did the groundhog ever get started? There should be something about the Robin predicting Spring’s arrival. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment